Things that made me smile, Uncategorized

Things That Made Me Smile This Month | June 2017

Here’s a little list of some of the things that made me smile in June…

Reading Tenuous by K.J. McPike
This month I read the next instalment of the Astralis series and I loved it! You can read my review here.

_20170604_100833
Will’s Birthday
1st June is Will’s birthday and this year we celebrated by watchingย The Graduateย and eating Chinese food. We also had friends and family over for food, drinks and more movies.

Putting up Will’s posters
Will loves classic films so this year for his birthday I bought some film posters of some of his favourite classics and framed them on our bedroom wall.

_20170703_095028

Spontaneous Harry Potter Purchases
I can’t resist Harry Potter themed items in Primark. In June I found these amazing His and Hers mugs for ยฃ5 that say “He’s a Keeper” and “She’s a Catch”!

_20170703_095013

Fathers Dayย 
My family celebrated Father’s Day with a BBQ at my dad’s house. The weather was too hot for all of us, especially Billy the dog. But it was a lovely day full of yummy food!

_20170703_094955

Watching Harry Potter
I spent a lot of my spare time watching Harry Potter from the beginning. As always it had me laughing and crying all the way through. I really want to read the books again this year because it has been far too long!

Another photograph I’d forgotten about
I love finding old photos. This one of my dad, brother, sister and I was taken back in 2003. It made us all smile.

_20170703_094803

Orange Is The New Black
OITNB returned to Netflix this month and Will and I watched all 13 episodes over a weekend. We lived and breathed it and we loved every minute of it! That show never fails to amaze me.

The return of Skulduggery Pleasant
Skulduggery Pleasant is back and although I started reading it at the very end of the month, it has made me smile lots and I can’t wait to read more.

_20170703_145052_edited

I hope you all had a good month and that July is even better.

Shannon

Leave a Reply

