Things that made me smile, Uncategorized

Things That Made Me Smile This Month | May 2017

I’m a few days late on this one but better late than never! Here are some of the things that made me smile in May…

_20170604_100948
Taking Billy for a walk
Dad got stuck at work and I had a day off so Billy and me went out for an adventure in the woods

My favourite TV Shows being renewed for another season
May is when TV networks confirm what shows they’re dropping and what is being renewed. Brooklyn Nine-Nine and New Girl got renewed so I was really happy.

_20170604_100932
New Tanya Burr Cosmetics
Tanya Burr released her new Natural Ambience collection and I love it!

La La Land came out on DVD
La La Land came out on Bluray and DVD which means I can now watch it over and over and nothing can stop me!

_20170604_100917
Reading Bridget Jones
I’m still making my way through Bridget Jones’s Diary on my days off – It never fails to make me laugh

Playing The Walking Dead Season 3
Telltale Games released another episode of The Walking Dead and despite the fact they presented me with some really impossible decisions I had a lot of fun playing.

IMG_3813_edited
Making bookmarks
I spent 2 days watching Harry Potter movies and making bookmarks and it was so much fun

_20170604_100901
Pancakes (as always)
As they do every month, my weekly pancakes always make me smile!

(The most adult-sounding one of all) Buying bins for the kitchen
We moved into our flat in March and have been using bin bags tied to a kitchen cupboard door. We finally bought some bins and now we feel like put-together adults.

_20170604_100846
Coffee date with my best friend
Me and my best friend went to our local Waterstones cafe and had a catch up over coffee. Both of us were feeling pretty rubbish about finding a career but we left the cafe feeling like everything would be okay.

_20170604_100833
Preparing for Will’s birthday
I had some time off work at the end of the month and Will’s birthday was on the June 1st. So every day whilst he was at work I planned his presents, made him a Taylor Swift themed banner and baked him a cake! It was a perfect end to the month.

_20170604_100818
I hope you all had a great month and that you’re enjoying June so far!

Shannon

2 thoughts on “Things That Made Me Smile This Month | May 2017”

Leave a Reply

