When it comes to my blog, my ideas come to me late at night or when I am out of the house. This means my ideas are usually in lots of different places at once. Usually, my notes are scribbled across old notebooks in the box under my bed or saved as a draft text message on my phone. I started a bullet journal so that I can keep all of my notes and ideas in one place. My bullet journal will probably always be a work in progress but here’s a little look inside…

img_3425_edited

There was a blank page at the start of my notebook so I used A-Z stamps to add one of my favourite quotes! You can see some of the supplies I have been using here.

img_3430_edited
The first thing I wanted to include in my bullet journal is a little overview of my blog last year. This not only saves me from loading up my stats online but it also gives me something to work towards this year.

img_3436_edited

My ‘Blog Posts’ page is so I can keep track of how many posts I share each month. I am really competitive so this encourages me to improve on the amount of content I am sharing.Β ‘Followers’ shows my goal for followers this year.

This is my ‘To Be Read’ page. I decided to get a little bit creative and draw some bookshelves. I will colour in the books as I read them.

img_3441_edited_edited

‘Reading Overview’ allows me to keep track of the books I’ve been reading. I am going to keep a note of the ratings and genres of the books I have read and will colour in the stack of books as I start to reach my goal.

Next is my yearly calendar – I always find these so helpful for marking and finding important days such as birthdays.

This is where my journal moves into the monthly spreads. It is also where I got a little bit more creative with my fonts and got really excited about doodling. When it came to picking a layout for the page, I don’t have a lot of day-to-day tasks for my blog so a basic monthly overview is best for me.

Under each month I have given myself space to make a note of key blog posts to write and things to do such as changing my header image or taking some new photos.

After the calendar, I have given myself a few fun pages to look back on and also to help with future blog posts. The first is an ideas page with a little doodle of myself and plenty of room to scribble down ideas for my blog. The next is a memories page. I have drawn little polaroids and left them blank so that I can add in the memories each month.


Finally is my ‘Things that made me smile’ page. Decorated with little suns, this is a positivity page that will help me remember all the great things that happen each month. So far this has been my favourite page because the list is always longer than I imagined it would be!

 

Having a bullet journal is making me feel so productive and inspired all of the time! I am always thinking of new ideas so I am sure that this list will need updating as time goes on. I hope you’ve enjoyed having a little peekΒ at my progress so far!
~Shannon

