baking, Blogmas, Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 21: Homemade Hot Chocolates!

It’s Blogmas Day 21 already?! I just know I am going to miss this so much.Β On cold days I just love having a delicious hot chocolate to keep me warm! This year I’ve decided to try making some with real chocolate rather than the powered stuff you can buy in the shops. This is a recipe I sort of made up as I went along but I think it makes such a yummy hot chocolate I just had to share it with you!

Makes 2:
200g Cocoa Solids (I use around 70% but you could use more or less)
3 Cups of milk

Optional:
A teaspoon of something like ginger or cinnamon
Whipped cream
Marshmallows
Cocoa powder

To make the hot chocolate I poured the 3 cups of milk into a saucepan and popped it on the hobΒ on a medium heat. As the milk started to heat up I stirred it slowly and started adding squares of chocolate until all 200g had melted in being sure not to leave any lumps! (This is when I sometimes add the cinnamon or ginger!) When the milk started to simmer, I poured it into 2 glasses and topped it with cream and marshmallows. I also sprinkled some cocoa powder on top! YUM!

These are perfect for a cold winters day or a cozy, festive night in!
I hope you’re all having a lovely day!
Shannon

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 21: Homemade Hot Chocolates!”

Leave a Reply

