Blogmas, Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 20: Dashing Through The Snow Book Tag

Welcome to Blogmas Day 20! Tonight I am super tired so I am doing a book tag. I saw this tag over at My Tiny Obsessions and I just couldn’t resist answering these questions…

NAME A BOOK YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE UNDER THE CHRISTMAS TREE.

Stardust by Neil Gaiman! I’ve been wanting to read it for a really long time.

NAME A BOOK YOU’LL BE READING DURING THE CHRISTMAS SEASON.

Always With Love by Giovanna Fletcher because that is the book I am currently reading. I will also be reading My True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkins because it makes me feel really festive and look forward to the New Year.

NAME YOUR FAVORITE CHRISTMAS MOVIE.

Image result for love actually gif
Love Actually. Always.

DO YOU LIKE SNOW?

I think it looks beautiful and I love being outside in it but where I live it usually freezes over really fast and you end up stuck in your home for days afterward because it’s too dangerous to travel anywhere – even to the local shop. It doesn’t snow at Christmas here. I would love to see snow at Christmas, I think that would make me love snow.

NAME A CHARACTER YOU WOULD LIKE TO SPEND YOUR CHRISTMAS DAY WITH.

Molly Weasley (And the whole Weasley family!) I think spending Christmas with the Weasleys would be so cosy and magical.

TO GIVE OR RECEIVE.

GIVE. Everytime. I love choosing, wrapping and giving people gifts. It is one of my favourite things about Christmas time.

WHAT FICTIONAL PLACE WOULD YOU LIKE TO SPEND CHRISTMAS AT?

Image result for hogwarts christmas gif
HOGWARTS. I can’t think of anywhere more magical. 

FONDEST CHRISTMAS MEMORY?
Image result for muppets christmas gif

Waking up at 5am on Christmas morning and watching The Muppet Christmas Carol with my sister until the rest of the family woke up. Going out to see the same road full of Christmas lights on Christmas Eve every year. Decorating the tree as a family. Christmas parties at my Grandparents house. I can’t choose.

CAN YOU SAY CHRISTMAS TREE TEN TIMES FAST IN A ROW (PRONOUNCING IT CORRECTLY)?

No. It starts to sound more like Christmas Tea. Although that sounds good too!


Not long left until Christmas now, guys! I hope you’re all having a wonderful December.
Shannon

3 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 20: Dashing Through The Snow Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

