Blogmas, Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 17: Films, Fun & Food

Day 17 has been so wonderful! I am keeping this post short because I am not feeling 100% but I had a really great day and I just couldn’t wait to share it with you all!

Today is day 2 of my 4 days off! After a lazy day yesterday (that turned into frantic online Christmas shopping) Will and I went into town to spend a fun day with Sinead and Joe!

My adventure started in Superdrug where I bought 2 bottles of my favourite (men’s) moisturiser half price and this has to be mentioned because it is one of the many highlights of my day. This stuff is non-greasy and lasts for months. I also think it works as a great base before foundation although it doesn’t advertise that on the bottle!

Next, we went to the cinema to see Rogue One and it was amazing! Not my favourite Star Wars story but still brilliant. I did fall asleep at the beginning, but I promise it was not because I was bored, I was just very sleepy and it was only for a minute.

After the movie, we did a bit of Christmas shopping and collected all of our Click & Collect orders from yesterday’s online shopping. There was a lot to collect and carry home on the bus but at least I didn’t have to pay for delivery. That is what I am telling myself.

By the time we’d collected all of our parcels it was time to go to dinner! We went to The Stable which is a pizza, pie and cider bar/restaurant. At the moment it’s decorated with fairy lights and a massive Christmas tree so it looks really cozy and festive. And the candles and long tables gives it a bit of a Hogwarts vibe which is always a good thing!

dsc_0402dsc_0404
Will, Joe and I had Turkey Gobbler pizzas which is basically fresh pizzas with roast dinner toppings including turkey, roast potato and stuffing. We all forgot to take photos of our food but believe me it was delicious!

The Stable also has a cider tasting board where you get 5 thirds of a variety of ciders for £7.50. We are all a big fan of this. Each time you go you get to try different ones and it is so exciting. Luckily enough we all had different favourites so it made it really easy to divide them out.

For dessert I had a coffee and the boys shared a warm chocolate brownie (#Bromance).

We all had such a cute day together and I am so excited to wrap all the Christmas presents tomorrow! But now I am really overtired so I am going to snuggle up in bed in my Grinch PJs and watch some of the Yogscast Jingle Jam Karaoke with Will.

I hope you’re all having a great weekend!
Shannon

 

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 17: Films, Fun & Food”

Leave a Reply

