baking, Blogmas, Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 10: Snowflake cupcakes!

Hello! Welcome to Blogmas Day 10!

Today I decided to share my snowflake cupcakes with you. This recipe made 12 small cupcakes. The icing got too warm in the kitchen so they don’t look as neat as I hoped they would but they tasted amazing!

To make the sponge I used Mary Berry’s vanilla cupcake recipe, however, I used 2 extra large eggs instead of 3 large and I didn’t measure the milk.

To decorate I made butter icing in 2 bowls, making one bowl vanilla flavoured and colouring the other blue with gel. Alternating between the two colours, I spooned the icing into a piping bag to decorate the cakes and added some glittery snowflake sprinkles to make them look frosty!

The icing got a bit warm in the piping bag and the two colours ended up merging together so they don’t look perfect but they still taste yummy!

Have you baked any festive treatsΒ lately?
Shannon

5 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 10: Snowflake cupcakes!”

Leave a Reply

