Blogmas, Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 9: Christmas Shopping (Will, don’t read this!)

It’s Blogmas Day 9!

Today I endured tired feet and achy muscles and did a bit of Christmas shopping after work! Today’s mission: find stocking fillers for Will! The trip was a success so I thought I would share my finds with you! (I apologise in advance for the quality of the photos, it was really dark by the time I got home so I had to make do with artificial lighting!)

1) Nivea 2 in 1 After Shave and Moisturiser,  Boots, £3.74

img_2811_edited
Will already had a brilliant moisturiser but he made the mistake of letting me use it. That moisturiser is now in my makeup bag and is about to run out. So, not only is this a perfect stocking filler  but it also gives me a way to say “By the way, I have used all of your moisturiser, here’s a replacement that I won’t steal!”

2) Personal Groomer, Nose Eyebrows Beard and Ears, Menkind, £4.99

img_2796_edited

He asked for one of these as a joke but if it means I don’t have to do his eyebrows I am all up for it! (Pulling out someone else’s eyebrow hairs makes me feel really squeamish)

3) Slouch Beanie, Primark, £3

img_2804_edited
Will’s got sensitive ears and in cold weather he needs to wear hats to keep them protected. He’s already got a couple of grey beanies that he loves but one is starting to wear through! My sister and I chose this dark green hat for Will’s stocking to keep him warm this winter and replace the one that is about to break!

4) Chocolate Coins, Flying Tiger Copenhagen, £1

img_2814_edited

Chocolate coins are a stocking filler tradition in my family so it was a bit of a given that these would be going in Will’s stocking this year!

5) Breaking Bad Socks, Primark, £6

img_2806_edited

Nobody ever has enough socks, especially Will. He has a lot of grey and black socks but I wanted to find him something a bit more fun for when he’s not at work. We both love Breaking Bad so I couldn’t resist this 5 pack of socks from Primark!

6) Sea Battle game, Flying Tiger Copenhagen, £4

img_2816_edited
This is my favourite of all the stocking fillers! I love playing Battleships and I am sure Will does too. We only get one day off for Christmas this year and I am excited to spend it playing this!

 

I hope you are all having a lovely Friday!
Shannon

4 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 9: Christmas Shopping (Will, don’t read this!)”

  1. Ahhh, this is so good! I’m at such a loss of what to get my boyfriend – what is it with boys/men and never ‘needing’ anything? This gives me a lil motivation stocking filler wise anyway 🙂 fab post! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

