Blogmas

Blogmas Day 6: Festive Candle Haul

On the 6th Day of Blogmas my true love gave to me… 6 Affordable Festive Candles!

Today has been a little bit hectic because my bus was late, work was really busy and I just couldn’t wait to come home and relax. This week I have been searching around for affordable festive candles. It started off as an impulse buy in Primark and ended with a mission to make it 6 for day 6. I am really happy with my finds and can’t wait to get in my PJs, light a candle and watch some shows on Netflix!

So here we go, 6 festive candles!

IKEA, VINTER 2016 Hot Mulled Cider Candle, £2.50

img_2754_edited
This winter candle from IKEA smells like what it says on the jar! Hot mulled cider. Warm and sweet, it smells good enough to drink! I love the cute little design on the jar too.

IKEA, VINTER 2016 Decoration for Candle in Glass, £1.50 (down from £3)

IMG_2768_edited.jpg
This is probably cheating a little since it is the holder that is festive, not the candle! But it is a perfect option if you’ve already found a perfect candle. This little candle holder is subtle and festive! The inside is golden and reflective which creates a cosy light when the candle is lit. On the website, this holder is £3 but in my local store it was only £1.50!

IKEA, George Home, Spiced Apple Candle, £1

img_2736_edited
This candle smells delicious like warm apple and cinnamon. And it burns for up to 20 hours. For just £1 I couldn’t resist this little jar of goodness!

Tesco, Glade Cheerful Spirits Limited Edition Cosy Apple & Cinnamon, £2 (down from £4)

img_2743_edited
My dad has been burning these candles for the last month and the smell lingers for hours. They’re currently half price in Tesco and Asda so I just had to buy one! This Glade candle also smells of apple and cinnamon but is a little less sweet than the previous candle. It is definitely just as festive though and I love the beautiful snowflake design.

Primark, No.25 Spiced Cinnamon Candle, £2

img_2730_edited
This was an impulse buy when I walked through the candle section at my local Primark store. I could smell this candle over all of the others and I couldn’t leave the spicy cinnamon smell behind! This candle smells less sweet and a lot more spicy than some of the other candles I have found. I love the festive metallic red glass and think that giving this candle the number 25 was a really festive touch!

Sainsbury’s, Christmas Mercury Spice Candle, £3.75 (down from £5) 

My favourite candle of all of them. Not only for the rich festive spice smell but the beautiful design! That jar! That bow! The engraving! AHHH. I fell in love with it a month ago and I am so happy it’s finally sat on my shelf.

I hope you are all having a great day!
Shannon

3 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 6: Festive Candle Haul”

Leave a Reply

