My latest book haul – My ‘A Series of Unfortunate Events’ collection is complete!
The only books I have spoken about over the last couple of months is  A Series of Unfortunate Events. Partly because they’re under 400 pages so I can read them in between university assignments without feeling too guilty. But also, because they are so much fun to read! They’re easy to read, funny, dark, surprising and really gripping for a children’s series.

I already owned the first 6 books and couldn’t wait to read more. Thanks to hours of searching on eBay, my collection is complete!

These hardback editions by Egmont are so beautiful and each has wonderful little illustrations by Brett Helquist throughout. The spines are also really colourful so they add a bit of colour to my bookshelf!


I am so excited to read more!
shannon's signature

