Shelf Control, Uncategorized

Shelf Control #3: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Shelf Control is a weekly bookish meme created by Bookshelf Fantasies.

Shelf Control is all about the books we want to read and already own!

Want to participate in Shelf Control? Find out more here.


 

Title: Carry OnIMG_0670-001.jpg
Author: Rainbow Rowell
Published: 2015
Length: 528 pages

What it’s about: Carry On is based on the characters Simon and Baz who featured in Rainbow Rowell’s novel Fangirl. Simon Snow wants to enjoy his last year at the Watford School of Magicks, but his girlfriend broke up with him, he can’t stop worrying about his missing nemesis, his best friend is a pest and his mentor keeps trying to hide him away where he might be safe. Apparently there’s romance, magic, ghosts, and vampires!

How I got it: I spend a lot of time in bookshops making a mental note of all the books I want to read and I often drag Will around with me. He bought me this one because he knows I love Rainbow Rowell.

When I got it: When it was released last year – around 6 months ago.

Why I want to read it: First of all because I love Rainbow Rowell’s novels.  I enjoy reading all of her books so much I can’t not read Carry On! Secondly, before Carry On‘s publication date I was on a work placement with Macmillan Children’s Books and heard so much about the book, I couldn’t wait to read it! It’s just a pretty big book and I’m in the middle of writing a dissertation so I can’t commit to it right now! 😦 shannon's signature

2 thoughts on “Shelf Control #3: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell”

Leave a Reply

