Shelf Control is a weekly bookish meme created by Bookshelf Fantasies.

Shelf Control is all about the books we want to read and already own!

Want to participate in Shelf Control? Find out more here.

Title: Demon Road
Author: Derek Landy
Published: 2015
Length: 512 pages

IMG_0429-002.JPG

What it’s about:  Demon Road is about 16-year-old Amber Lamont who likes to avoid her beautiful, reserved parents and their weird friends. Amber is forced to go on the run when a secret is revealed. The book is said to feature vampires, undead serial killers and demons so it sounds like Amber is on some sort of supernatural road trip! 

How I got it: My best friend Yasmin gave it to me

When I got it: It was a gift for my 21st birthday so in November 2015

Why I want to read it: I loved Derek Landy’s Skulduggery Pleasant series so much. I started reading them when I was around 13 years old and felt really emotional when the series ended in 2014. They’re hilarious, witty and at times really nerve-racking! I love the fierce female protagonist and the inclusion of all things supernatural. Despite the fact there were 9 books I never got bored, Derek Landy always found new ways to surprise me.  I hope that the Demon Road trilogy will be just as exciting!

shannon's signature

