Uncategorized

Tattoos Inspired by Books

I don’t have any tattoos but I do love looking at them! I could scroll through pictures of tattoos for hours – particularly book related tattoos. For this reason, I’ve chosen to share some of my favourites!

(Pictures link back to original posts)

‎J. M. Barrie's 'Peter Pan' silhouettes
‎J. M. Barrie’s ‘Peter Pan’ silhouettes
“Always” and Deathly Hallows – Harry Potter tattoos
 'I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.' - J.K. Rowling
‘I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.’ – J.K. Rowling
“Though she be but little, she is fierce!” ― William Shakespeare, A Midsummer Night's Dream
“Though she be but little, she is fierce!” ― William Shakespeare, A Midsummer Night’s Dream
Colourful Book with Birds
Colourful Book with Birds
book a love heart tattoo
Book and love heart
“Curiouser and curiouser!” – Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland
“If I look back I am lost.” – George R.R. Martin, A Dance with Dragons
Lumos - Harry Potter tattoo
“Lumos” – J.K. Rowling
book and love heart tattoo
Book and Love Hearts
“Not all those who wander are lost” – J. R. R. Tolkien
“Once Upon a Time…”
“And in that moment, I swear we were infinite.” – Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower
“I go to seek a great perhaps” – John Green, Looking for Alaska
“I've lived a thousand lives
“I’ve lived a thousand lives” (and I’ve loved a thousand loves. I’ve walked on distant worlds and seen the end of time. Because I read) ― George R.R. Martin

 

shannon's signature

4 thoughts on “Tattoos Inspired by Books”

Leave a Reply

