Uncategorized

Halloween Book Tag

It’s Halloween here in the UK and I decided it would be fitting to complete a Halloween book tag. I saw these questions on The Orang-utan Librarian‘s blog and decided to give them a go!

1. Carving pumpkins- what book would you carve up and light on fire?
I have never really hated a book enough to want to light it on fire! However in GCSE English we had to read a short story called ‘The End of Something’ by Hemingway and it had everyone (including our teacher) bored out of their minds whenever we had to read it. I wouldn’t have minded setting that on fire…


2. Trick or treat- what character is a trick, what character is a treat?City of glass.jpg
Hmm I’m going to choose Magnus Bane as a treat because he always makes me smile and Sebastian Morgenstern as a trick.

 

 


3. Candy corn- what book is always sweet?
My True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkins. It is a selection of 12, heart-warming short stories and they all make me feel really happy and excited for Winter! Even the cover makes me smile 🙂

 

 


4. Ghosts- what character would you love to visit you as a ghost?
*Spoilers obviously* the character I would love to visit me is Remus Lupin. He is definitely one of my favourite Harry Potter characters and I feel like he’d be full of wisdom. I guess the same could probably be said for Dumbledore…


5. Dressing up in costume- what character would you want to be for a day?Maximum Ride1.jpg
My go to character is normally Tonks or Hermione from Harry Potter, but I’ll change things up a bit and say Max from Maximum Ride or Clary from The Mortal Instruments.


6. Wizards and witches- what is your favorite Harry Potter moment?Harry_Potter_and_the_Prisoner_of_Azkaban
Picking a favourite moment is really difficult so I will offer a few. I love anything to do with the Marauders – particularly when you discover who they actually are/were. I also love the Yule Ball – it made Hogwarts feel even more magical than usual and I didn’t know that was possible! Finally, when Harry and Hermione visit Godric’s Hollow. I love that Harry got to go back to the place where it all started.


7. Blood and gore- what book was so creepy that you had to take a break from it for awhile?

I am not a fan of being scared and horror isn’t usually my thing so I’m going to say Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick. It’s a thriller and it can be really dark at times and I remember having to take a break a few times.




Feel free to answer these questions too. Have a wonderful weekend & Happy Halloween!

shannon's signature

3 thoughts on “Halloween Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

