Awards

The Sunshine Blogger Award

First of all, I’d like to thank Kayla from Bookedsolid1989 for nominating me for The Sunshine Blogger Award! It was a great message to wake up to 🙂

sunshine award

My Answers:

What is the next book you can’t wait to read?
The next book I can’t wait to read is Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. I’m only a chapter in so I’m excited to have time to read more! I’m also excited to read Dangerous Lies by Becca Fitzpatrick when that is released.

If you could have one super power, what would it be and why?
If I could have one super power I would like to be able to fly. I think. I changed my mind 3 times whilst typing this answer.

Who is your biggest fictional crush?
I don’t really have a “biggest fictional crush” but I have some favourite male characters. I’m a big fan of Fang from Maximum Ride, Patch from Hush, Hush and Tobias from Divergent. Those guys are great characters and I think the female protagonists are really lucky to have them in their lives. Now I think about it – they would also make a really powerful team if they worked together…

Are you a morning or night person?
I am a morning person. It takes me a while to wake up but after some breakfast I am super excitable and productive.

If you could meet one person, who would it be and why?
I would like to meet J.K. Rowling because anyone who can create something as magical and as life changing as Harry Potter has got to be worth meeting, right? I would need at least a few hours with her, though. I have a lot of questions!

Do you have a favorite author (or authors)?
Yes! J.K. Rowling, Rainbow Rowell and Derek Landy.

What is your favorite thing about blogging?
I love being able to share my views with other people and I love hearing what other people have to say. I also get really excited seeing where my views are coming from. It’s really exciting knowing you are reaching people all over the world!

Open one of your favorite books to a random page. What is the first complete sentence from the page you landed on?
“It was nice to hear just his voice and nothing else” [Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell]

What is the last movie you watched? Did you like it?
I think the last movie I watched was Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging. It’s not great but I LOVE the books so I kind of enjoy watching the movie for that reason.

What is your favorite dessert?
Lemon cheesecake.

What are your favorite type of blog posts to read (tags, awards, reviews, etc.)?
I love reading reviews, but I also enjoy reading tags because it is a chance to find out a bit more about bloggers 🙂


My Questions:

  1. Who is your favourite author(s)?
  2. What are you currently reading?
  3. Do you have any goals set for yourself?
  4. What makes you smile?
  5. What is your favourite time of day?
  6. Do you watch a TV series? Which ones?
  7. What is your favourite movie?
  8. What is your favourite animal?
  9. How did you come up with your blog name?
  10. Besides blogging, do you have any hobbies?
  11. What do you like most about where you live right now?

I am not going to nominate anybody because it seems like a lot of people have already done this, however, if you want to give my questions a go – please do! 🙂

shannon's signature

3 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award”

  1. Loved all your answers! I can never decide on what I would want my super power to be either 😛 I would love to meet JK Rowling as well! Also, can’t wait to hear what you think of Carry On 🙂 I still haven’t read any of Rainbow Rowell’s books but they’re all on my list haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Choosing a super power is such a difficult decision 😀 I’m glad you still have Rainbow Rowell’s books on your list! I’ll post a review of Carry On when I finally get time to read it! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

