Book: XODUSImage result for xoduc kj mcpike

Author: K.J. McPike

Pages: 338

Genre: Young Adult

Age Recommendation: 12+

Published: 19/09/2015

Publisher: Terracotta Rose Publishing in association with Fuzzy Hedgehog Press

ISBN: 9781628025019

★★★★★

“Ha! Take that, you muggle!”


XODUS revolves around sixteen-year-old Lali. Lali’s mum has recently abandoned the family leaving Lali and her dad to care for the younger siblings. On top of everything, one night Lali begins to astral project and she is convinced she is losing her mind. This is when the mysterious Kai comes into Lali’s life – with similar abilities to her own and a promise to help find her mum, Lali is thrown into a world of danger.

XODUS is a fast paced story built around themes of family, friendship, trust and forgiveness. With well developed, lovable characters and a believable and well-written narrative, I fell in love with this series almost instantly. This book had me hooked from the very first chapter and I was left on the edge of my seat until the very last page. With such an exciting first installment to The Astralis Series, I am sure this is going to be something special to me and I cannot wait to read more.

shannon's signature

