Uncategorized

Liebster Award

liebsteraward

I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award! I was nominated by lizzyreadsbooks. This has recently become one of my favourite blogs and I’ve started spending a lot of my spare time catching up on Lizzy’s posts when I should probably be studying! I’d definitely recommend giving it at look at if you like books and yummy recipes!

So the idea is I answer their eleven questions, nominate some blogs of my own and then give my nominees eleven questions to answer. (Kind of like complimentary chain mail!!) Unfortunately/Fortunately? all of the blogs I’ve been enjoying have already had at least one nomination so I can’t really nominate anyone without this getting very repetitive! I’m still up for answering the questions though and I’m going to answer them thoroughly so at least that is exciting!

And now for the eleven questions…

  1. Do you watch films over and over again or just the once and then move on to something else?

I definitely watch films over and over again. I go through phases when I constantly want to watch the same film and then eventually I move onto another, then another and so on. I should probably start trying to watch something different for a change…

 

  1. What’s your process for writing blog posts?

I’m not sure if you’d call it a process but this is often the way it works out: I come up with an idea, spend about an hour typing anything and everything about it and then I end up spending the next twenty minutes trying to make sense of what I just said before I let the world read it. I have a habit of talking too much.

 

  1. What’s your specialty in the kitchen?

I didn’t really have a speciality until last month when I decided to make a lasagne. It turned out to be pretty good and now I take every opportunity to make another one!

 

  1. What country would you love to visit?

America. Or Australia. I can’t choose! I really want to travel around America. I see it on TV every day and yet I’ve never been there and that makes me kind of sad. But then Australia has koalas and kangaroos and nice beaches and sunshine. I live in the UK, I need sunshine.

 

  1. What was your favourite subject at school?

I ended up really loving Physical Education. I was absolutely dreadful at it and my teachers liked to remind me of that. However it was the one time a week when I could run around like a lunatic with all my friends. I was always really stressed in school and even though I was a pretty good student, I had a temper. P.E. gave me the freedom to blow off some steam.

 

  1. Which is your favourite of all your blog posts so far?

I like my bookish gifts post and I also really liked my post about meeting Derek Landy. It’s not the best post but it was fun to write because I was still super excited.

 

  1. What do you have hanging on your walls?

I’m living in a rented apartment where we can’t have much hanging on the walls but I do have a season 3 of ‘The Walking Dead’ canvas with Rick on it. I love it.

 

  1. What did you have for lunch today?

Today I had leftover homemade pasta bake, a smoothie and a homemade cupcake. Not. Bad. At. All.

  1. Best present you’ve ever received?

I have received so many amazing presents so it is tricky to choose just one. I received a 3DS for Christmas which is definitely one of my favourites. For my 18th my best friend gave me a signed copy of a Skulduggery Pleasant book with a little birthday message from Derek Landy. And last but not least a trip to Warner Bros. Studio tour in London.

 

  1. Best present you’ve ever given?

Gift giving is my favourite thing. The best presents I’ve given include a long overdue American Football jersey I gave to my boyfriend and ‘The Walking Dead’ dart board I gave my dad for his birthday last year. I think my entire family wanted that gift.

  1. Last book you read?

The last book I read was ‘Let It Snow’ by John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson.

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award”

  1. A trip to the Warner Brothers Studio Tour is the best present ever! I’m going for a second time next month and cannot wait! What did you think of Let it Snow? It’s on my shelf waiting to be read

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is a fantastic present! How exciting! You’ll see the Hogwarts Express!
      I loved Let it Snow, all three stories are quite different but all link together really well. It was a cute wintry read 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

