Uncategorized

My Favourite Book Covers

“Never judge a book by its cover” is very well but part of me is always going to be more excited about a book with a really good cover. So today I am sharing some of my favourites!

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland (Puffin Chalk paperback)

ISBN: 9780147510983

I love all of the Puffin Chalk covers but this cover for Alice is definitely one of my favourites. For me, the splash of red and blue is what makes it really beautiful. 

 


 

Paper Towns (Bloomsbury Childrens; Reissue edition)

ISBN: 9781408848180

I love this cover for Paper Towns. It is so simple but I love the fact it looks like it’s just been made out of pieces of paper.

Skulduggery Pleasant: The Dying of the Light (HaperCollins)

ISBN: 9780007489251

There were only 1000 copies of the black edition Skulduggery Pleasant #9. I was one of the lucky minions who managed to find one of these beauties. (Joys of basically living next door to a Waterstones book store!)

 


 

 

My True Love Gave to Me (Macmillan Children’s Books)

ISBN: 9781447272793

This is without a doubt the prettiest book on my shelf. It has a gorgeous, pale blue cover with gold and pink fairy lights, matching pink pages and a little gold ribbon to mark your page. (The picture above doesn’t do it justice!)

Leave a Reply

