Uncategorized

Books on my ‘To Read’ list!

I always have a long list of books on my ‘To Read’ list so this week I thought “Why not post about them?”

There’s always a little collection of books on my shelf that I’ve been meaning to read for a while but life always gets in the way. Since starting university over a year ago, this collection has grown so fast I can’t keep up but recently I’ve found a lot more time to sit down with a good book. These are the books I plan to be reading this year and I am super excited about it!!!

1) Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick – I’ve had this book on my shelf for well over a year and I still can’t say that I’ve read it. I absolutely love the Hush Hush series and I started to miss it so I very recently started reading Finale and hopefully it moves on to my ‘Read’ list really soon!

2) The Curious Incident of The Dog in The Night-Time by Mark Haddon – I have actually already read this book and I really enjoyed it. It was in school and we had to read it as a class and stop every other chapter to discuss it. It is on my shelf and it’s next on my ‘To Read’ list. I plan to read it without the interruptions this time!

3) Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – This has only been on my list since Boxing Day. It really different from everything else I have read so I am excited to give it a read as soon as I can.

4, 5, 6 and 7) Book 3 and the rest of The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare – Over the summer I read the first 2 in 2 weeks and so my boyfriend bought me the rest of the series. After that university started taking over again and I still haven’t finished reading them! It breaks my heart. I will be reading them again very soon!

8) The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson – This has only been on my shelf for 2 months. It was a birthday gift from my best friend and I plan to read it the second I finish The Mortal Instruments. 

9) Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle – As far as I know this is the only book with John Green’s name on it that I haven’t read. I just know I am missing out.

10) The Maze Runner trilogy by James Dashner – It another post-apocalyptic trilogy that has found its way onto the big screen and I feel like I am missing out.

Leave a Reply

