Reviews, Uncategorized

Day 24: A book that makes you laugh out loud

the 30 day book challenge banner

No books have ever made me laugh out loud as much as Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Louise Rennison. When I was about 14/15 I spent most of my summer reading those books and I don’t think I have ever laughed that much in my life. I couldn’t read them in public places because I’d start laughing so much I’d be crying. There were even times when I was in my bedroom reading them and my sister would come in and ask me what was wrong because I was on my own and yet I was giggling hysterically. I don’t own my own copies but I wish I did. They really are such a laugh no matter what your age. Louise Rennison is a comedy genius.

I am now going to search for the entire set online so I can laugh that much again.

Leave a Reply

