Reviews, Uncategorized

Day 22: The best book I have read in the last year

the 30 day book challenge banner

The best book I have read in the last year is The Spectacular Now. It’d been my favourite film from the moment I watched it. I thought the story was so perfect and the characters were fantastic, I fell in love with it instantly. I didn’t have a chance to read the novel for a long time after I watched the movie but when I did, it really didn’t disappoint me. Whilst I still prefer the film’s ending, it is only a slightly extended version of the book’s. The book still had those amazing characters that I fell in love with in the film. I’d definitely recommend The Spectacular Now, it’s only a short book so it doesn’t take long to get through but it really is a beautiful little story that is well worth a read. (If you want to know more about it, I have reviewed it 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

