Reviews, Uncategorized

Day 20: Favourite childhood book

the 30 day book challenge banner

My favourite childhood book was the Enid Blyton Book of Brownies. I loved pretty much anything written by Enid Blyton. When I was really young my collection of books mainly consisted of Famous Five and Malory Towers but my absolute favourite was always a old little hardback copy of Book of Brownies. I would read it over and over until I knew most of it off by heart. The Book of Brownies is the story of three naughty brownies named Hop, Skip and Jump, who are tricked by Witch Green-eyes into helping her to kidnap the Princess. They’re then banished from Fairyland until they find their ‘Goodness’. It was such a lovely little story full of morals and laughs. Just talking about it makes me want to read it again! I might have to find a copy…

Leave a Reply

