Reviews, Uncategorized

Day 4: A book that was turned into a movie that disappointed you

the 30 day book challenge banner

There is really only 1 book that turned into a movie that disappointed me and that was The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones. When the film was released on DVD, I hadn’t seen it and I hadn’t read any of the books. I decided to watch about 10 minutes of the film but I didn’t really understand it so I gave up.

After a little persuading from my best friend, I eventually read the first book and I absolutely loved it so I decided to give the movie another go. Honestly, I think I still didn’t understand half of the movie?! So much was left out or altered it didn’t even feel like the same story to me. I can sort of forgive them now there is talk of a tv series but still …  I am just grateful I wasn’t emotionally attached to the book before the movie. It meant that I couldn’t get too hopeful!

(Please don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate the whole thing – I love the cast lots) 

Leave a Reply

